dont believe think

In Landmark we learn that humans are “meaning making machines”.. things happen and we can’t help but add meaning.. often just making stuff up.  “The Machine” just runs, seemingly all by itself.. so within us is this meaning making machine and the real person.  The key is to just let the machine do it’s thing, but don’t latch onto the made up stuff it conjures.. just see it and let is pass on through with attachment.  “The Observer” is the real me.. BE the observer of the machine and I am being me.

About mojoeblog

I'm a gardener who does other things.. including eating seafood and Peppermint Patties. I like the blues way too much for a regular white guy. I'm progressively a Taoist.. kind of..

Leave a Reply

